Fall Haul- all my new essentials for Autumn

IMG_0540

Fall is here, and you know what that means? A fall haul of course! Some may call me a secret shopaholic… who am I kidding it’s not a secret, but I love buying new things every couple of months. Over the months of September and October, I decided to go on a shopping spree and pick up a few new products to try out .  I never really thought of showing the new products that I bought but then it hit me… why not make a haul blog? I always see cute youtube videos and blogs on Pinterest sharing all new products that someone has bought. So here’s my first haul that I thought I would share with you guys! Let me know what you think!

The first product that I purchased a couple days ago was the “Clean and Clear- advantage acne control moisturizer”. I purchased this at Walmart for literally under $10.00 and thought I would try this out. This isn’t necessarily a new product out on the market but I am always a little hesitant when trying out new products for my skin care routine. Girls, do you ever have it where you skin is flawless and beautiful the night before, then you wake up the next morning and you look like a troll? I literally do not understand this concept, but my face hates me some days! I thought , “why not try out this product since it’s actually for acne prone skin”?. I have noticed results the next day after applying this before I went to sleep the previous night. The lotion does not smell bad whatsoever, but there’s a scent to it which includes the salicylic acid acne medication within it.  I even use this lotion after washing my face in the morning before I am about to apply my makeup.

IMG_0526

The next product that I have purchased a couple weeks ago is called, “High Voltage eye primer- by Kat Von D”. Beauts, let me just say…. this is by far my favourite eye shadow primer of life. They were not kidding when they said on the cute packaging that it was high voltage .  The consistency of the product is very thick, and it has a light yellow shade to it. I feel that this primer hides any flaws on your eyelids, and you can even use it as a concealer as well if you wish. What I love about this primer is that you do not need a lot of it whatsoever, because a little goes a long way! My eye shadow looks absolutely flawless and pigmented after being applied on top of the primer. I purchased this product at Sephora for around $20.00. I think it is a huge steal and I highly highly highly recommend you trying this out for yourself!

IMG_0530

Of course when you shop at Sephora, you can’t just purchase one product then bail. I decided to try out another shimmer highlighter to apply to my cheekbones, forehead and the bridge of my nose. I had purchased my previous highlighter powder from Sephora as well but wasn’t completely happy with it. The product that I decided to try out for myself was the “Laura Mercier- matte radiance baked powder” in the shade Highlight 01. Guys let me just emphasize how beautiful the powder is when applied to your face. Oh my gosh. Even after running my finger through the powder the shade was just gorgeous!!  I am absolutely in love with this highlighter and you can purchase it for $48.00 but it is worth every single penny. I use this for my daily makeup routine each day, and notice a huge difference in the appearance of my face afterwards. Go and try this out for yourself, you will NOT be disappointed!

IMG_0531

IMG_0532

The next product that I of course had to purchase more of was my lovely Bath and Body Works candles. In one of my previous blogs I had mentioned that I purchased two of their fall candles not too long ago. I recently purchased two more because personally, you can never have enough candles EVER. The deal still was buy two of the 3 wick candles for $34.00 altogether. The two new scents that I had to try are called ” Pumpkin Cupcake” and “Radiant Red Maple”. The pumpkin cupcake candle smells absolutely amazing you just want to eat it. It makes my whole room smell so fally and cozy! The Radiant Red Maple also smells unreal with a fall scent to it.

IMG_0527

The next product that I purchased were lovely fall scarves. I think I mentioned them in a previous blog post earlier but I can not emphasize enough how much I love scarves in the fall time. I think they look so cute and stylish ! I purchased a lot of my scarves from Winners or Garage. They are relatively cheap around $15.00 to $25.00 but are obviously going to be put to good use of course! If you have not purchased your fall scarves yet take a trip and go do so! I like having a variety of colours but it was hard for me to not go for my usual favourite “black”.

IMG_0535

Of course you are probably thinking, where the hell am I going to put all my scarves?! After buying the scarves I decided to visit the dollar store to just randomly browse and look around. I came across this cute scarf holder that comes in blue, pink and black. Of course knowing me, black it was. Look how cute this is!? Only a dollar, and does the trick just nicely. You can fit a lot of different scarves within this holder, and I place mine on a hook at the back of my door. Having mine on the back of my door ensures that it’s out of the way and it’ s also easily accessible. I would deff go and purchase one of these for your room!

IMG_0536

The next product that I have purchased over the months of September and October were just plain t shirts. I absolutely love the look of plain t shirts because you can pair them with anything and you’ll still look cute! I purchased pretty much all my shirts from H&M and they were around 2 for $12.00 if I remember correctly? This store is always good for deals when it comes to just plain t shirts, so I would deff shop here if you are looking for some. You can place one of your nice cute scarves on top and Voila! So easy and simple yet so stylish at the same time. You can never go wrong with a few white, black, blue and purple t shirts ever.

IMG_0534

Next, you can’t ever go wrong with buying new jeans in life. I recently purchased both these jeans from H&M which is new for me since I usually buy mine from American Eagle. I absolutely love the look of ripped jeans and think they look so cute when your outfit is put together. I also am in love with high waisted jeans as well. I think the style of these types of jeans are so classy and cute. I usually pair it with just a plain top and tuck it in the front. The ripped pair of jeans were around $40.00 and the high waisted was around I believe $20.00. Both are extremely comfy and even make your bum look great!

IMG_0538

The next product that I purchased from Walmart and decided to try out for myself was the “L’oreal Infallible makeup extender setting spray”. I believe this was around $15.00 but so far I love it. I have never used a makeup setting spray before so this is all new to me. I remember always going to Sephora and looking at the beautiful setting sprays that are there. Of course, they are obviously on the more expensive side , so when I found this at Walmart, I jumped right on it. After applying all my makeup for the day, I simply spray a few squirts onto my face and wait for it to dry!

IMG_0528

The next product I received from Sephora as my “birthday gift”. This is one of my favourite things that I love about Sephora is the birthday gifts that you get as they differ each year. This year, I received the two Nars Velvet Matte lip Pencils in the shades , “Cruella” and “Rikugien”. One is a very red lip colour which is nice when you are going out at night, while the other is a more subtle colour which is appropriate for an all day wear.

IMG_0533

Thanks for reading my new blog loves, and I hope this has helped some of you beauts out when deciding what to purchase and try out next! If you have any questions on any of these products please feel free to message me!

Much love xo.

IMG_0243

Leave a Reply

